MNL48 High Tension to perform first on Coslandia

MNL48 has just made an announcement regarding the title of their new single.

The fifth single idol group from the Philippines is 'High Tension'.

This was announced at the MV Gingham Check premiere on October 15, 2019.

The announcement video was also uploaded on MNL48's official Youtube channel.

The composition of the senbatsu single was announced some time ago.

Team MII that entered the senbatsu included Alice Margarita (Alice), Ashley Nicole (Cole), Dana Yzabel (Yzabel), Faith Santiago (Faith), Francinee Rifol (Rans), Lorelaine Sanosa (Laney), Maria Jamie (Jamie), Shekinah Arzaga (Sheki).

Followed by senbatsu members from Team NIV namely Abelaine Trinidad (Abby), Aubrey Ysabelle (Belle), Jhona Alyanah (Aly).

The second most Team L with senbatsu members include Chelsey Yssacky (Yssa), Dian Marie (Dian), Gabrielle Skribikin (Gabb), Kaede Ishiyama (Kay), Marsela Mari (Sela).

This song will be premiered at the Coslandia event later on November 2, 2019.

The event also made MNL48's fifth single the event theme song.

High Tension is AKB48's 46th single and will be delivered MNL48 to the tagalog version.

The Japanese sister group that has adapted this song is JKT48 and is their 20th single.

This song is identical to KPOP because it was sung in the South Korean survival program 'PRODUCE 48'.